Laurentian University is located within the territory of the Robinson-Huron Treaty of 1850, and recognizes its placement on the traditional lands of the Atikameksheng Anishnawbek, as well as its proximity to Wahnapitae First Nation. As Canada’s only university with a tricultural mandate, Laurentian offers an outstanding higher education and research experience in English and French, with a comprehensive approach to Indigenous education. Together with its federated partners, Laurentian prepares the next generation of leaders who bring innovative solutions to local and global issues. This year, Laurentian marks its 60th year of proud accomplishments and service to the communities we serve in the North and beyond.